University of Kwazulu-Natal Address Westville Campus

By | April 15, 2016

University of Kwazulu-Natal logo

University of Kwazulu-Natal Address Westville Campus

University of Kwazulu-Natal Address Westville Campus, Westville campus is situated about 8 kilometres from the Durban city centre and Pinetown. This campus is ultra-modern with top notch facilities and set in magnificent surroundings. Westville campus has a history of multicultural acceptance and the proof is a Hindu temple and an Islamic place of worship.

This campus is the University of KwaZulu-Natal’s official address and houses the Vice-Chancellor’s office as well as the offices of the Executive members and the University administrative divisions.


  • Commerce & Management
  • Engineering
  • Health Sciences ( excluding medicine and nursing)
  • Humanities
  • Law
  • Science
  • Social Sciences


On-campus residences that accommodate 1810 students :

  • S-Block-self catering
  • R-Block-self catering
  •  P-Block-self catering
  • O-Block (ladies only and not self-catering)

Off-campus residences – accommodating 713 students in fully furnished rooms :

  • Bedford Hall and San Sabil – Hospital Road
  • Dunstaple Heights – Varcity drive
  •  Santa Cruz (only for postgraduates) – Reservoir Hills.

Facilities at Residence

  • access control
  • television rooms
  •  parking space
  • Facilities to buy meals – only at O block

Sports Facilities

This campus has impressive indoor and outdoor facilities.

  • Athletics, aerobics, badminton, basketball, boxing,
  • Ballroom dancing, chess, cricket,
  • Gymnastics, golf, karate, netball, soccer,
  • Jogging areas.
  • Modern indoor sports complex
  • Olympic-size swimming pool.
  • Softball, squash, swimming, table tennis,
  • Tennis and squash courts,
  • Volleyball and weightlifting/body building

Notable Alumni

  • Karthy Govender, commissioner for South African Human Rights Commission
  • Malusi Gigaba, Minister of Public Enterprises in South Africa
  • Pravin Gordhan, Minister of Finance
  • Roy Padayachie, Minister of Public Service and Administration in South Africa


Westville campus was formerly the site of the University of Durban-Westville and starting operating in 1972 and was established as an Indian university.

In 2004 University of Durban-Westville merged with the University fo Natal forming the University of KwaZulu-Natal.

Westville Campus


University Road, Westville

Postal Address:

Private Bag X54001, Durban, 4000


031 260 7877 – Fax 031 260 7808


Student Counselling:

031 260 7087


031 260 7901

Financial Aid:

031 260 7912